Reviews

Read genuine reviews from our happy customers on Statik! Find the best phone accessories, power banks, chargers, cables, or other tech gear for your needs!
Based on 6394 reviews
75%
(4788)
10%
(629)
4%
(241)
2%
(159)
9%
(577)

It is not able to use data from my Samsung monitor to my Samsung galaxys21ultra g5, like the usbc / usbc cable that came with the monitor

Does Not Work

Cord lights up but does not charge Mr iPhone 12.

Didn’t like the quality. Not worth spending $25 for this Chinese product.

Just what I was looking for! Now I don't have to worry about my phone dying on the road or finding an unsecured charging station.

Hello! Thank you so much for your glowing review. We're thrilled to hear that our product has met your needs and provided you with peace of mind on the road. If you ever have any questions or need further assistance, feel free to reach out to us via email. Have a great day!

I haven't received it yet, I ordered it almost 2 months ago

I haven't received it yet, I ordered it for almost 2 months ago

Hello William. We're truly sorry for the delay in receiving your order. This is certainly not the experience we aim to provide. It's unusual for a delivery to take that long, and we understand your frustration. We'll reach out to you directly to investigate this issue and ensure that your order is resolved as soon as possible. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we appreciate your patience.

R
GloBright™ Blue | Universal Light-Up Cable
Ross

Do like them at all magnets not strong enough have to keep reattaching. You can use them with some cases either they won’t attach you take off the cover. To me a big waste of money. Is that it buy one get one free.

Hello ! We're sorry to hear about your experience with the GloBright cable. It's disappointing that the magnets aren't meeting your expectations and that you're having trouble keeping them attached, especially with certain phone cases. We understand your frustration and take your feedback seriously. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we'd like to assist you further. Please reach out to our customer support team via email so we can address your concerns and explore potential solutions. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

I really like the concept. However, the magnet is very weak and disconnects easily, and it charges slow. I have the right adapter.

Hello ! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you've encountered with the magnet disconnecting easily and the slow charging. This is not a common occurrence with our product, and we understand your frustration. To address these issues directly, one of our team members will reach out to you shortly to gather more details and assist you further.

Doesn’t charge my phone I don’t understand why
It lights up but doesn’t charge… 1 star

Hello George. We're sorry to hear about the issue you're experiencing with the Statik cable. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we want to ensure that you're fully satisfied with your purchase. One of our associates will reach out to you shortly to gather more information and provide further assistance. Statik Support team

Great product so far

Hello Rudolf. Thank you for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying our product. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support team via email :)

Did not receive this item. Ordered but never came.

Hello Jameson. We're sorry to hear that you haven't received your item. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we want to make sure this issue is resolved promptly. One of our associates will reach out to you shortly to investigate and assist you further. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we appreciate your patience as we work to resolve the matter. Statik Support team

Very slow

Just got mine I luv everything about it but it charges VERY SLOW!!!! I got a email saying they had me a gift for purchasing the statik cable charger but nothing was free I had to buy whatever I wanted,a gift means FREE PPL

Hello Annette. We apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced with the charging speed of the cable. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we'd like to ensure that you're fully satisfied with your purchase. One of our associates will reach out to you shortly to address your concerns and assist you further. Have a good day!

Great products just wish they had a USB to type -c adapter for older model cars. Most cars before 2022 model cars do not have a type c cable jack, they are still USB only. I think that would chang ethe game if they had those adapters and to be able to seamlessly connect with Android auto or Apple car play.

Hello! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying our products. We understand your concern regarding the compatibility with older model cars that only have USB ports. Your suggestion for a USB to Type-C adapter is insightful, and we'll definitely take it into consideration for future product development. We're constantly striving to improve and provide solutions that meet our customers' needs. Have a great day!

Cannot fault these. Perfect for charging, and no bends in cable because of the way they are made

Hello! Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you're loving our charging cables and that they're perfect for your needs. Our design aims to provide durability and convenience, so we're glad to hear that the cable's construction has helped prevent bends and maintain its integrity.

Working very well

Hello! Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that our product is working well for you. If you ever have any questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support team.

Didn’t need it.

Nice. I like it. More rugged than I expected. Quick connect and swivel cord is awesome. Getting another for work.

I should have read the ad better. These are USBa to USB c. I wanted USB c to c
Statik responded quickly and made helpful suggestions.

I can’t take the case off. Once you put it on, you can’t take it off

Hello Kelvin. We apologize for the inconvenience you're experiencing with removing the case. The Airpods case should not get stuck or be difficult to remove. We will contact you directly to gather more information and explore potential solutions or suggestions to address this issue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we appreciate your patience and understanding.

No customer service

I ordered several of the Snap-N-Charge and the first thing is they broke.... the magnets fell out when I was going to charge my phone.... I have emailed them 3 times and never heard back....

Hello Ronnie. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced with our Snap-N-Charge, and we're sorry to hear that you haven't received a response to your emails. We value your feedback and would like to make things right for you. Please expect a direct contact from our team shortly to arrange a replacement for the faulty items. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we're committed to resolving this issue promptly. Have a good day!

My personal opinion is that these things are really impressive. Their ability to charge the iPads that we have is quite amazing. I mean you do have to have the correct charger that can put out enough wattage, as long as you've got that you can charge your iPad very well. Now, since these are for my daughter, the destroyer, I didn't get as much run time out of them as I had hoped. But, they did replace the units that had broken. This is rather impressive in my opinion and gives me a much better opinion all around of the company. Now if I could just keep my daughter from destroying things. It's not really her fault, she is severely autistic and is not very careful with things. I still love her very much and I don't want you to get the opinion that I am hanging her out to dry.

Hello!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that our cables have impressed you with their ability to charge your iPads effectively. We understand the importance of having the correct charger for optimal performance, and we're glad you found success with them. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and support, and we're glad we could assist you with replacements when needed.

Statik Support Team,

Horrible customer service

I emailed them about the magnetic tip came out bent, I haven’t received a response back. Getting frustrated that every time I email them they never respond back so I have to email them again about that

Hello Sonya. We apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced with the magnetic tip of your product and the lack of response from our team. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we want to ensure that this issue is addressed promptly. To assist you further and ensure that your concerns are resolved, one of our associates will contact you directly. They will work with you to address the issue with the bent magnetic tip and provide the necessary support. We apologize for any frustration caused and appreciate your patience as we work to resolve this matter for you.